‘Tober Tweets

7 11 2010

ZebraBelly JUST SAW TWO DEER!!!1!!
1 Oct

ZebraBelly JUST SAW WILD TURKEYS!!! (All the way.)
1 Oct

Lightning flashes all night. Slight panic attack. Three separate pee trips. One 5am drive to the bathroom. Bring on the coffee.
2 Oct

And yet the quiet cool morning in the forrest and the pitter patter of rain falling gently on my tent make the 3 1/2 hrs of sleep worth it.
2 Oct

Oh so THIS is what clean feels like. Lovely. Even so, I miss the mountains already.
2 Oct

Elliott: Eeny meeny miney moe, catch a tiger by his toe. If he cries no one can see you!
2 Oct

ZebraBelly is making her kids put socks on her feet. That’s homeschool, right?
4 Oct

Elliott: Hey, oh man! We didn’t go anywhere today!
4 Oct

ZebraBelly just saw 1 tree sway violently in the foilage off the 163. Pretty sure it was velociraptors.
6 Oct

Oh no! More velocir-
6 Oct

Holy crap. I just survived the SkyFari!!
7 Oct

Know what’s fun? If you said, “Overtired, hungry little boys” you answered WRONG.
8 Oct

Elliott: When I grow up I’m going to be a swim teacher. And when I’m more grown up I’ll be a grownup.
10 Oct

it’s almost 10 and I’ve not done anything productive, nor asked productivity of the kids. I blame my uterus.
12 Oct

My son is wandering around the house clutching his belly with a worried look on his face. Turns out he’s just trying not to drop the Legos.
12 Oct

By the way, on Thursday I learned that mating Galapagos tortoises make disturbing groaning sounds. Just FYI cause I know you were wondering.
12 Oct

ZebraBelly just drove through Old Town. Got hungry.
15 Oct

Hiked at my happy place today and now listening to the family play Beatles Rockband. Like.
16 Oct

So tired. Successfully taught borrowing today to the 8yo. Now must watch BABIES. Yes, all caps. Due to extreme cute. This is a boring tweet.
18 Oct

An oompah band sure would make this headache more entertaining.
18 Oct

I can’t tell if it’s more convenient to try 6 times to deposit a check on my iPhone or just go to the damn bank.
19 Oct

ZebraBelly just tried to make Margie my indentured servant. She said no. Damn.
19 Oct

You know all these anti-Jerry Brown ads only serve to make me want to vote for Jerry Brown.
20 Oct

To the person who tore off my No on 8 sticker – don’t you know that for every one stolen, two more grow back?
20 Oct

ZebraBelly’s kids are pretty incredible. <3
20 Oct

Overheard and misunderstood at the pumpkin patch: “Don’t get out of line or else someone will cut you.”
21 Oct

It’s chilly and muddy at the pumpkin patch. Which is quaint. But I just don’t really understand this thing they call… “weather.”
21 Oct

ZebraBelly is wondering if I should apologize to the celebrity I mildly stalked when I was 14?
22 Oct

Um. So it just occurs to me that Martin Blank is totally younger than I am now. #omigod #iamsoold
22 Oct

After listening to the directions for how to pin the tail on the dragon, my son shouts: WE HAVE TO PRETEND SOMEONE IS BEATING US??
23 Oct

Oh holy cow. Elliott broke a plate and Margie’s has the bigger emotional breakdown. How is that normal?
27 Oct

ZebraBelly is watching Sesame Street from 1974 with the kids despite the warning. I live on the edge.
28 Oct

PS it’s totally episode #666. Doubly dangerous.
28 Oct

ZebraBelly has been married for ten years now. ♥
28 Oct

ZebraBelly just learned that spiders pop. Is forever traumatized. *shiver* *cry* Kids, also traumatized, but only because of all my screaming.
29 Oct

Another year of Healthy Families! Yay!
29 Oct

Wow. We’re getting Cox Cable. Only those who’ve suffered the ghetto that is CV Cable can understand the joy I feel at this! Free at last!!
29 Oct

On the other hand , I guess we’ll have to say goodbye to the random free pay channels. I’ll miss you, Big Love.
29 Oct

Rocky Horror = best Glee ever! A curvy female Frank-n-Furter? Boys with body image issues? Glee, I love you for changing the world.
29 Oct

ZebraBelly just got a letter from my insurance company. For the first time ever, I actually LIKE what it says. Thanks, @BarackObama ! ♥
30 Oct








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers