Now that July is halfway gone, how about some June Tweets?

20 07 2010

ZebraBelly is at the container store and Margie is telling me I don’t NEED the entire store but I am pretty sure she’s wrong.
1:40 PM Jun 1st via Twitter for iPhone

My internet at home isn’t working and I am not really certain of how life happens without it.
8:51 AM Jun 2nd via Twitter for iPhone

ZebraBelly has used up every bit of patience on waitresses who don’t understand what is and isn’t dairy. Every bit. Gone. Forever.
Sun Jun 06 2010 12:04:51 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

Waitress: is the food OK? Me: Actually, no. Waitress: OK! *walks away* Me: WTF? Alex: *giggles*
Sun Jun 06 2010 12:34:00 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

Turns out retail therapy and sugar really do make the happy happen.
Sun Jun 06 2010 16:01:01 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

Just opened my camera bag and found a BIG GIANT BLACK SPIDER (not a widow). Now he’s missing. Commence panic attack.
Mon Jun 07 2010 10:39:09 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

In Hot Topic, where they blast the music, I finally discovered the appeal: Lady Gaga must be loud to be enjoyed.
Mon Jun 07 2010 18:29:49 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

ZebraBelly’s kids have been reading together for nearly an hour now.
Wed Jun 09 2010 09:11:07 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

Elliott just informed us that this year, instead of Santa, Indiana Jones is bringing us presents! God bless us, everyone!
Thu Jun 10 2010 19:22:01 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

ZebraBelly thinks frosting is a fine breakfast as long as it’s homemade and organic.
Fri Jun 11 2010 08:47:49 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

Elliott, yelling at me: Don’t be angry with me! Or else I’ll give you a kiss!
Tue Jun 15 2010 12:27:48 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

The best part about Shakespeare is Godzilla. Hands down.
Sat Jun 19 2010 23:17:54 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

I hear all the cool kids are trying detergent in their laundry these days. Must remember that next time.
Sun Jun 20 2010 09:46:24 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

Following fake people/corps on Twitter is maybe even better than REAL people. @jesus @darthvader @BPGlobalPR @DeathStarPR (No offense, real people.)
Sun Jun 20 2010 13:15:34 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

Off to the beach to say goodbye to the Sun on his journey back to Winter. Happy Solstice!
Sun Jun 20 2010 17:32:11 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

Margie is asserting her feminist power these days with a deep hatred of princesses and a less deep (and oft inconsistent) dislike of pink.
Mon Jun 21 2010 10:21:11 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

Outside the bank my son saw a man in sunglasses, pointed, and said, “Look! Evil guy!”
Wed Jun 23 2010 13:07:20 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

ZebraBelly’s kids are controlling the car with The Force today.
Wed Jun 23 2010 14:42:20 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

Brand New Camping Stove=$30, used Camelbak=$5, 15+ kickass kids’ books=$4.50, glass pitcher=$1, VW tin=$.50 Garage Sailing Success!
Sat Jun 26 2010 10:12:16 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

ZebraBelly needs the Pop Up Video version of the World Cup.
Sat Jun 26 2010 14:02:39 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

If anyone saw a little boy without pants at Mission Trails, I don’t know anything about it!
Sat Jun 26 2010 16:55:53 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

So excited about @cakewrecks book signing today I can’t sleep past 8am. What am I? 5?
Sun Jun 27 2010 08:14:07 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

ZebraBelly is meeting famous bloggers. OMG starstruck…! *squee*
Sun Jun 27 2010 13:42:43 (Pacific Daylight Time) via Twitter for iPhone

ZebraBelly made a batch of pesto and is going to go make out with it.
Mon Jun 28 2010 19:37:13 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

ZebraBelly feels very worried when librarians don’t know who Madeleine L’Engle is. And no, she didn’t write _Madeline_. *sigh*
Wed Jun 30 2010 12:34:37 (Pacific Daylight Time) via web

Actions

Information

6 responses

20 07 2010
Claire

This is my favorite thing about Twitter.
Oh wait, this is my ONLY thing about Twitter.
Still, I like it.

20 07 2010
bethany actually

Seriously? You ran into a librarian who didn’t know who Madeleine L’Engle is!? That’s…very worrying. You know that scene in You’ve Got Mail where Meg Ryan does the Fox Books employee’s job for him by telling that customer all about the Shoes books by Noel Streatfeild? That scene always makes me a little sad, except that it actually led to a reprinting of those books, which makes me happy.

Life is complex. :-)

20 07 2010
ZebraBelly

Yeah, I was alarmed and considered actually writing a letter about it. BUT then some intern asked me to do a survey and it happened to come up – a question something about any concerns I had or something – and so I told him. And HE looked worried, too. LOL

21 07 2010
Amy

How can a librarian not know Madeleine L’Engle?? This disturbs me. Did she get her library degree from a late-night infomercial?

21 07 2010
ZebraBelly

That must be it, Amy.

21 07 2010
My Bank Doesn’t Know Basic Math « Z E B R A B E L L Y . C O M

[…] In the mean time, I’ve only lost complete faith in this bank’s tellers. Add that to the librarian who didn’t know who Madeleine L’Engle was and consider me finished with humanity. I am thinking that since I have no qualifications, I should […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

