7 Days: Day 4 (A Stolen Fig)

22 06 2010

7 Days: Day 4 (A Stolen Fig)

For the record, I don’t truly consider it stolen when it’s hanging into MY alley from their yard. (And by "my alley" I mean "the alley into my apartment complex.")

Anyway, the kids and I took our morning walk today and I saw one big fat purple fig (the rest were still small and green) so I grabbed it and broke it open to nibble on our walk. Unfortunately I only nibbled the right half before dropping it right in front of the dumpsters and the 10-second rule sure as hell doesn’t apply to anywhere within 10 yards of dumpsters. So sad. The tree promises many snacks to come, though.

Is it too bold to take a ladder out to the alley to steal figs?

By the way, does anyone know what this is? It’s growing right next to the fig tree.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers