Mother’s Day

9 05 2010

Despite some negativity (that’s an understatement) in my life this weekend, we had a pretty nice day. We went for a hike at Torrey Pines. I’d hoped to try a new trail but we ended up doing the same one down to the beach that I did with grown-up friends last month, this time without a massive earthquake. I love this trail and I was impressed at how well the kids handled it – they were champions! They climbed up Flat Rock with Dad and got to see some tidepools. We all had a ton of fun and I can’t wait to do it again.

running down the stairs

this was the best picture of the series

flat rock

shore

Yesterday, I took my kidlets to a local park to grab a couple of quick shots for a post on SOAM. They have become some of my favorite photos.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you mamas. ♥








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers