7 Days: Day 7 (Goodbye Again)

9 10 2009

7 Days: Day 7 (Goodbye Again)

I am having a big fat technology fail today.

Wait. Let me back up.

In the wee hours of the morning, I had a dream about this last entry for this run of 7 Days. I had taken a walk on a path covered with pine needles and filmed my feet. And you were all "there" leaving me comments, only maybe we were all at some party or something instead of you all living inside my computer like you usually do.

Knowing we’d be in a coniferous park today, I spent the whole day looking forward to my mind’s idea coming true. There wasn’t a needle-covered path, but we did take a short walk along a flat-leaf covered autumn-looking trail that I thought would do well. And it did. And I uploaded the videos. And then Flickr made a big fart and told me, "Nope, sorry, I don’t do THAT kind of Kodak video! Sorry. Maybe someday." But "someday" is not a lot of help for today.

Luckily for you and me and the nice people at Flickr, I had taken yesterday’s last-minute shot as a lesson and I took several shots today just in case I needed a backup. I wasn’t 100% thrilled with any of them, but this one seems a nice sentiment for the end of an autumnal run.

Have a great couple of months and we will see you in December!

(PS. Here is the video over on YouTube. Take THAT, Flickr.)





7 Days: Day 6 (Snape, Snape, Severus Snape)

9 10 2009

7 Days: Day 6 (Snape, Snape, Severus Snape)

I carried my camera with me all day yesterday and yet, never found a moment for a portrait until nearly the last minute.

In the morning I took the kids to art class, but I was in charge of a very charming baby instead of the camera and babies don’t work in quite the same way cameras do. Even though I kept poking him, I never heard that shutter sound. Kidding.

In the evening I met some homeschooling mom friends for coffee and we sat and chatted until the last possible minute (as it turns out, you can get kicked out of a strip mall, too). We sat outside in front of a fireplace and I really should have taken a picture there, but felt insecure and they looked a little alarmed when I started aiming the camera so instead we just counted rats and crickets (1 and about 30, respectively).

And so, by that time, I decided to just prove to you all how late it was. And what better way then a cameo by Snape? And, just in case you haven’t seen this, I suggest you do. You will never be able to say his name the same way again. (Video not good for children terrified of Muppet-esque explosions like mine are. *sigh*)








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers