Stop the Presses!!!

1 02 2009

Holy cow, why didn’t anyone tell me there’s a Puppy Bowl??? And a KITTY HALFTIME??? Screw mall time during the super bowl, I’m staying in and watching The Cute.

And people say there’s nothing good on TV…. *shakes head*





Um. Thank you?

1 02 2009

the whole street?

My bank (different one than the one which has been so frustrating as of late) often sends me birthday cards (well, probably not just me. I’m not so self-absorbed I think my bank revolves around me), usually the bottom has the signatures of the tellers or maybe the managers or maybe just some random clients who walked in on Birthday Card Day. But this years card is a little, um, confusing. Apparently, it’s signed by the actual street. I think I feel really special.

Another possibility, of course, is that in these difficult economic times, the bank has been forced to go into business with adult bookstores. F Street Bookstore (which actually looks much shadier than their website) may or may not be a San Diego institution. I’m too scared to click the link and go inside to find out and my adult bookstore shopping experiences have not been exactly worldly.

And so the mystery remains: Who, precisely, is wishing me a happy birthday? I am more than half-tempted to go to the bank tomorrow to ask. Who dares me?








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers