We interrupt this debate to bring you the lastest news from the Zebra’s dinnertable.

2 10 2008

I made this DELICIOUS meal tonight and served it to the kids along with chicken. My sweet little daughter, upon finishing her chicken, asked me, “Mommy? Do you like these noodles?”

“Yes!” I replied. (Actually I think my answer was, “Hells yeah!” but that seems somehow inappropriate in print.)

“Great!” she replied in a gracious manner, “You can have mine.” She finished up her pitch with an emphatic, “Because I HATE them.”

“Well, thanks, for the vote of confidence.”

“Oh!” She replied cheerily, “You’re welcome!” And she frolicked away, happy to have made my day.





Sarah Palin is My New Toy

2 10 2008

Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures

I love her. LOVE. Granted it’s not for any reason she wants to be loved, but what the hay? Tina Fey is a freaking genius and I’ve always known so, but it’s a really nice break that Sarah Palin is doing all the writing for her. Political satire: now comes pre-scripted!

So, the entire world has dissolved into giggles at the feet of The Great Fey, but have you seen Sarah Palin’s reaction? Jon Stewart, as usual, says it best in this clip (at about 2:40 into the clip, but I assure you that you want to watch the whole thing).

Not enough Jon Stewart for ya? Of course not, we can barely sustain ourselves with 30 minutes a day, one clip simply will not satisfy. Don’t worry, here’s more.

I count down the minutes until the debates tonight. It looks to be some really classic entertainment. Did you watch? What did you think?








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers