I hate my neighbors.

27 05 2008

I hate the teenagers who throw trash in my yard.

I hate whoever steals and breaks my holiday decorations.

I hate my upstairs neighbor for allowing her cats outside to poop in my yard (cats are not supposed to go outside here). I hate her for the fleas that slowly but surely seem to be infesting my house. I hate her for flooding her bathroom and not calling the landlord because her house is a sty – the end result being water dumped on my head on my birthday or just a whole week of bathroom fun.

I hate the neighbor who parks next to me because he has a giant truck and parks like an asshole. See?

My landlord has told me now that he is not going to fix the electricity until next week. No matter what he says, I’m not confidant in the power they’ve set us up with and I am not vacuuming or running the blender. I knew this would happen. I knew it! He told me monthly for THREE YEARS that they were going to tent the apartment complex “in a couple of months”. I just know he’s going to drag this electricity thing out as long as he can. But I’ve had enough. I’m fed up. He will fix it next week or I will go ballistic on him.

Today I am fantasizing about moving out somehwere for a few months. That would help us save money as well as get the hell out of here. And maybe teach the landlord a lesson. He likes us because we are clean, quiet, and reliable – we’ve lived here for 8 1/2 years now. He really would be sad to see us go. But he can bite me.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers