30 Tiny Moments: Day 25 (Not a Tiny Moment at All)

29 04 2008


30 Tiny Moments: Day 25 (Not a Tiny Moment at All)
Originally uploaded by zebrabelly.

For years – ever since I quit my job to stay home with my baby girl six years ago – I have not been able to afford medical insurance. Curse the Republicans! I am a STRONG advocate for socialized health care.

Financial circumstances have changed, however, and I was able to buy myself some coverage. After living in terror of all the things that could happen, I am finally covered!

Of course, I still have to live in terror because some of the horrible things that could happen could get me booted from my insurance because insurance in the US is a load of crap. Did I mention I am a strong advocate of socialized health care? Perhaps now would be a good time to revisit that.

But party with me! I’m covered! WOOHOO!!

Actions

Information

One response

1 05 2008
corscorp

WOOHOO!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

