Pizza Stalking – America’s New Crime

29 04 2008

Dominos has this super cool new thing which lets you keep track of where in the pizza process your order is. The last time I ordered pizza there, I discovered this and was excited to use it again tonight.

But wait. What’s this?

pizza stalking - detail

Ohhhhh. I see. To prevent pizza-stalking. Of course. Well, at least I can be assured that no one out there is invading my pizza privacy. I would definitely not want the time my pizza went into the oven to be public information. Thank you, Dominos, for protecting us, the consumer.





30 Tiny Moments: Day 27

29 04 2008


30 Tiny Moments: Day 27
Originally uploaded by zebrabelly.

My daughter informed me, "You might want to move your camera, Mom, because I’m going to be upside down and I might kick it." Hoookay, then. So I picked up the camera from the spot next to me on the couch and used it against her. She spent the entire photo session thinking up lolcat captions for the photos. Most of them were "lolz!1!!"





30 Tiny Moments: Day 26

29 04 2008


30 Tiny Moments: Day 26
Originally uploaded by zebrabelly.

This was technically taken today, but is essentially the same as yesterday. My kids have been going at these puzzles for 24 hours now. I think I have them memorized.





30 Tiny Moments: Day 25 (Not a Tiny Moment at All)

29 04 2008


30 Tiny Moments: Day 25 (Not a Tiny Moment at All)
Originally uploaded by zebrabelly.

For years – ever since I quit my job to stay home with my baby girl six years ago – I have not been able to afford medical insurance. Curse the Republicans! I am a STRONG advocate for socialized health care.

Financial circumstances have changed, however, and I was able to buy myself some coverage. After living in terror of all the things that could happen, I am finally covered!

Of course, I still have to live in terror because some of the horrible things that could happen could get me booted from my insurance because insurance in the US is a load of crap. Did I mention I am a strong advocate of socialized health care? Perhaps now would be a good time to revisit that.

But party with me! I’m covered! WOOHOO!!








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers