My Daughter is Awesome

31 03 2008


my daughter
Originally uploaded by zebrabelly.

I often feel like I am floundering in my role as her mother. I feel helpless and uncertain almost daily. She is so headstrong and lively that it makes me worry how she will grow up. I know she will be a beautiful woman because of those very qualities, but only if I can figure out the right way to guide her.

The other day, as her friend was over to play, I overheard her say, “Ashley, I feel really angry that you cut in front of me like that!”

My heart skipped a beat and then swelled three times its size. Maybe I am doing something right, after all.

I’m so proud.

Also, did I mention she lost her first tooth? *sniff*

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

