Proof that I am old.

18 03 2008

I had a jolt the other day when I saw this photo.

See? Cause that gorgeous young woman? Is the very same baby we all loved so much when we were teenagers. The Princess of Grunge. This baby:

Remember her? We, of the Grunge Era, adored her. We adored Kurt and Courtney. We were giddy when they fell in love and positively estatic at the idea of watching the baby grow up. We watched her in videos, we cooed over her, we loved her.

And, then, of course, things went very badly for her family. And, either, we lost interest as our mourning turned to more grown-up things, or else her mother hid her away from the spotlight. I had seen a precious few photos of her, invoking a nostalgic feeling, but nothing for years until this one the other day.

It is proof, once again, that I am old.

One more sweet photo for the road:








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers