Important Book Update!!

9 07 2007

So, I mentioned two posts ago, that I’m reading I Know This Much is True. And I mentioned how it gets Spandau Ballet’s hit in my head, right? Well, there was just a phone number mentioned and it was 867-3509. Which is, of course, almost Jenny’s number. I think this book is just a cover for 80′s music trivia, no?





Seven Days

9 07 2007


at the beach – day 2 (outside)
Originally uploaded by zebrabelly.

Sarah’s got the 7 Days project going on over at Flickr again. Go join, it’s fun!

Anyhow yesterday we went to the J Street Marina to fly kites, but when we got there, the daughter was over it and decided she much preferred the playground. On the way back to the car, we re-discovered this teeny beach I think I may have visited once as a child. It perfect for us. Easy to reach from the parking lot, small waves, oddly warm water (probably from the environment-killing power plant). It was a pleasant afternoon and I fully plan to head back this summer even though I find the water creepy- that really can be said of all San Diego beaches.





Two Things You Need to Know

9 07 2007

1. I am sick to DEATH of people assuming that morals are a fact. Specifically, the idea that homosexuality is immoral. Frankly, I don’t give a shit what YOU want to feel about it so long as you leave everyone else out of it. Morals are not solid facts, plain and simple.

2. I am currently reading Wally Lamb’s I Know This Much is True and every damn time I look at the cover, I get Spandau Ballet stuck in my head. It’s going to be a tough 912 pages, I tell you what.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers